About Wholesale Telecom Inc.

Wholesale Telecom Inc, (WTI) is a leading secondary telecom company located in St. Louis Missouri. We purchase and flawlessly refurbish phones, phone systems and parts, and headsets to resell to both distributors and end-users. Our major brands include Toshiba, Avaya/AT&T/Lucent, NEC, Nortel, Nitsuko, Comdial, Iwatsu Plantronics, Panasonic, Samsung, Mitel, and more, all in-stock and ready to ship. If you need it, we can find it. We also offer high-quality repair service

WTI was started in 1997 by lifelong friends Tom Ortbal and Tim Clancy. Tom and Tim grew up together in West St. Louis County and have known each other since they were 12 years old. After 20 combined years working for others in the secondary telecom industry, Tom and Tim decided to branch out on their own.

Within 3 months the operation moved into a 2500 square foot office/warehouse in the West Port area of St. Louis. 2 years later we moved into a new facility doubling our office space. That same year Mike Dickson came on board as the Sales Manager and within 2 years the sales volume of the company doubled.
Today, WTI operates out of a 16,000 square foot state-of-the-art facility. We currently employ a staff of over twenty sales, technical, and office professionals that provide excellent service to over 3000 satisfied customers.

Our People

Owners

Tom Ortbal

President, Co-owner
Email: tom@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x200

Tim Clancy

Vice President, Co-owner
Email: tim@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x201

Sales

Mike Dickson
Vice President, Sales
Email: miked@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x204

Brian Green
Email: brian@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x202

Jack Carney
Email: jack@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x203

Joe Serra
Email: jserra@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x225

Dean Folkerts
Email: dfolkerts@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x220

Office Staff

Kim Stuppy
Accounts Payable
Email: kim@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x205

Shelley Talir
Accounts Receivable
Email: Shelley@wholesaletele.com
Phone Extension: x218